ESA and 37 Signatories Ask Congress to Clarify ITC Eligibility of Energy Storage

On Friday, December 15, the Energy Storage Association, along with 36 other companies and associations, asked congressional leadership to clarify eligibility of energy storage for the Investment Tax Credit in any end-of-year energy tax legislation, based on bipartisan, bicameral support for the Energy Storage Tax Incentive and Deployment Act (S. 1868 and H.R. 4649).

Read the letter here >>

Signatories include:


AES Energy Storage


Advanced Microgrid Systems

Cypress Creek Renewables

Doosan GridTech

Dynapower Company, LLC

EDP Renewables North America LLC

E.ON North America

ENGIE North America

EnSync Energy

Green Charge Networks

Highview Power Storage



Key Capture Energy, Inc.

LG Chem

Maxwell Technologies

Mortenson Construction

Panasonic Corporation of North America

Parker Hannifin

Powin Energy

S&C Electric Company

Stem, Inc.


Sunverge Energy, Inc.

The Enel Group companies:

· Demand Energy Networks, Inc.

· Enel Green Power North America, Inc.

· EnerNOC, Inc.

The Stella Group, Ltd



Energy Storage Association

California Energy Storage Alliance

ClearPath Action

National Electrical Manufacturers Association

National Electrical Contractors Association

National Hydropower Association

North Carolina Sustainable Energy Association

Northeast Clean Energy Council

New York Battery Energy Storage Technology Consortium