2019 Board of Directors Election

Board of Directors Election:

The Energy Storage Association Board of Directors guides the strategic direction of the organization, including the myriad of activities that ESA is engaged in every day. This year, with seven (7) open seats on our Board, ESA is pleased to announce the ballot of candidates nominated to serve a two-year term as the leaders of our organization. These candidates are representative of the growing diversity from the spectrum of stakeholders that comprise ESA's membership. Each of these candidates brings unique industry expertise, perspective and skills that will benefit the organization and its members.

The candidates listed in alphabetical order, are as follows:

  • Julie Blunden, EVgo
  • Kenneth Boyce, UL LLC
  • Javier Cavada, Highview Power
  • Jacquie DeRosa, Ameresco
  • Kiran Kumaraswamy, Fluence
  • Benjamin Lowe, Enovation Partners
  • Kate McKeever, Enel Green Power North America
  • Peter Muhoro, National Rural Utilities Cooperative Finance Corporation (CFC)
  • Polly Shaw, Stem, Inc.

Please review the information about each of these Board candidates, which is available here and attached to the ballot.

How to Vote:

1. Review the attached candidate statements for the Board of Directors election and the proposed amendments to the Articles of Incorporation. 

2. Complete the Board of Directors Election ballot by choosing no more than five (5) candidates. Ballots that have more than five (5) candidates selected will be considered invalid.  

3. Complete the signature block for each of the ballots.

4. Submit your ballot back to the association. Ballots can be submitted two ways:

Via Email:

Ballots may be submitted by the designated member representatives by via email to b.dietrich@energystorage.org by 5:00 p.m. EDT on Friday, April 12, 2019.

Ballots can also be presented in-person to a member of the ESA staff prior to the convening of the meeting of the members on Wednesday, April 17, 2019 at 8:00 a.m. PDT.


Only Full Members are eligible to vote. The ballots must be complete including Signature, Print Name, and Company. 


If you have any questions or would like to designate a proxy, please contact Becca Dietrich at b.dietrich@energystorage.org.