February 7, 2019

ESA Welcomes Energy Policy Leaders to the Policy Forum

ESA Welcomes Energy Policy Leaders to the Policy Forum

Keynote Speakers at the 5th Annual Meeting Include New Mexico Senator Martin Heinrich, FERC Chairman Neil Chatterjee

WASHINGTON, D.C., Feb. 7, 2019Energy Storage Association (ESA), the national trade association dedicated to energy storage, will host its fifth annual Energy Storage Policy Forum on Feb. 13 at the National Press Club. The 2019 Policy Forum brings together policy leaders and stakeholders from industry and government to discuss the changes in the regulatory and policy environment impacting energy storage deployment in the U.S.

Keynote speakers include Neil Chatterjee, Chairman of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC), Senator Martin Heinrich (D-NM), and David Kolata, executive director of the Illinois consumer advocacy organization, Citizens Utility Board (CUB). Other speakers include state and federal regulators, industry thought leaders, and regional grid operators.

“Each year the policy forum brings together leaders in energy storage to discuss the most current federal and state regulations and legislation that impact the energy storage industry, including FERC Order 841 and efforts to make standalone energy storage eligible for the federal Investment Tax Credit,” said Kelly Speakes-Backman, CEO of ESA. “It also provides an opportunity to hear from the leading voices who are working tirelessly to shape legislation, regulations and market reforms that build upon our already growing market to meet the electric grid’s future capacity and infrastructure needs.”

Additional event details include:

When: February 13, 2019
Where: National Press Club – 529 14th St. NW, 13th Floor
Attendees: State and federal regulators
Storage industry members
Utility decision makers
Power sector stakeholders

To register or learn more about the 5th Annual Energy Storage Policy Forum, please visit: http://pf.energystorage-events.org. For press registration, please email: silverline@energystorage.org

About Energy Storage Association

The Energy Storage Association (ESA) is the national trade association dedicated to energy storage, working toward a more resilient, efficient, sustainable and affordable electricity grid – as is uniquely enabled by energy storage. With more than 170 members, ESA represents a diverse group of companies, including independent power producers, electric utilities, energy service companies, financiers, insurers, law firms, installers, manufacturers, component suppliers and integrators involved in deploying energy storage systems around the globe. More information is available at: www.energystorage.org.

Contact Information:
Tori Montano
Silverline Communications

Back to Press Releases

Become a Member

Join ESA - the National Network of Energy Storage Stakeholders

Learn More About Membership