Loading Events

« All Events

APPA Public Power Forward Virtual Summit

Technology is changing almost every aspect of our lives, including how electric utilities serve customers. Public Power needs to ride the wave of change, or risk getting pulled under it. Conference attendees may join the experts and visionaries to assess what is coming down the pike and how to prepare for it and examine the opportunities and obstacles for our customers.

ESA’s Vice President of Research and Programs, Marc Chupka, will present on the panel Energy Storage: Beyond Batteries

 

Energy Storage: Beyond Batteries
12:30 – 1:30 p.m. ET / 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. CT / 10:30 – 11:30 a.m. MT / 9:30 – 10:30 a.m. PT

Often lost among the buzz about battery energy storage systems is the array of long-term energy storage solutions like pumped hydro, alternative and non-Lithium Ion batteries. Learn how public power utilities are deploying these technologies and discuss the challenges and possibilities of these technologies with industry experts.

Speakers:

  • Marc Chupka, Vice President of Research and Programs, Energy Storage Association, Washington, D.C.
  • Alan Ettlinger, Sr. Director, Research, Technology Development & Innovation, New York Power Authority, White Plains, New York
  • Justin Kramer, Supervisor, Emerging Technologies and Renewables, Orlando Utilities Commission, Florida

Organizer

American Public Power Association
Website:
https://www.publicpower.org/

Become a Member

Join ESA - the National Network of Energy Storage Stakeholders

Learn More About Membership